How to activate body chakras and their importance for overall well-being.

Nov 29, 2023 ● Chirag Saxena

Do you know an astral body is made up of 7 different points of energy? In other terms, the points of energy are considered as 7 chakras within your body which start from tail of your spine and move upwards right to your head.

These chakras of revolving energy each match certain nerve bundles as well as main organs. To ensure human body is healthy and functions well, just like several Doshas like Vata, Pitta, and Kapha, 7 chakras of your body also require you to stay balanced and open.

In case, they get blocked because of poor dietary choices, sedentary lifestyle, and negative lifestyle habits, one starts experiencing massive physical as well as emotional trouble related to a specific chakra that is blocked.

Though there are several ways to unblock these energy points in a body like chanting mantras, wearing gemstones, practicing yoga postures &pranayamas, and meditation but Kundalini Activation or Kundalini yoga is most common way to awaken chakras.

When your kundalini is awakened, you automatically start experiencing amazing events that you might have even not imagined. On kundalini activation or awakening, your greater intelligence is stirred from a dormant state and you are able to give birth to a number of creativities.

As new energy is released, your body and everything start responding in a different way.

What do you understand by chakras?

When it comes to chakras, they are mainly energy centers of your body. They are placed in astral body along your spine which starts at its base and run upwards to crown of your head.

The astral body is mainly an energy body that resides inside your physical body. Each physical body part comes with a corresponding astral body part. However, you cannot touch or see an astral body. This is a reason why you are not able to see your chakras.

7 chakras in your body release a particular color and energy. Each one accords with a gland in a physical body. Each chakra associates with particular spiritual, emotional, psychological, and physical aspects of being. it is believed that their blockage can cause physical, psychological, and emotional ailments.

Nevertheless, your health and well-being are enhanced automatically when there is mindful knowledge of and balance within energy centres.

How many chakras are there in your body?

Though there are numerous chakras in a human body, but seven chakras are main ones. A particular vibration, symbol, color, and sound are linked with all 7 chakras.

You will experience different qualities of your mental, physical, and emotional health, depending upon whether your energy centers are healthy or blocked. Here are 7 main chakras which appear in your body:

  • Muladhara Chakra- Root Chakra
  • Svadhishthana Chakra- Sacral Chakra
  • Manipura Chakra- Solar Plexus Chakra
  • Anahata Chakra- Heart Chakra
  • Vishuddha Chakra- Throat Chakra
  • Ajna Chakra- Third eye Chakra
  • Sahastrara Chakra- Crown Chakra

What do you mean by Kundalini yoga?

Kundalini yoga is considered a part of yoga that includes chanting mantras while meditating or doing various breathing exercises. The main motive of this yoga form is to stimulate your Kundalini shakti or points of energy present within your body.

Also called ‘Laya Yoga’ or ‘Yoga of awareness’, the main concept of Kundalini yoga has been present around for several years and is also mentioned in spiritual texts and old Vedic literature.

Kundalini energy is just like a coiled snake that sits right at base of your spine in a sleeping posture. By practicing some postures mentioned in kundalini yoga, energy in spine starts to activate and moves up along your spine, activating other chakras along its way.

What does kundalini yoga comprise?

When it comes to Kundalini yoga, there are six steps which include:

  • Opening chant
  • Pranayamaa
  • Kriya
  • Relaxation
  • Meditation
  • Closing chant

What happens on Kundalini activation?

When Kundalini activation takes place, a flow of spiritual energy enters inside your sushumnanadi and starts to move from base of your spine up through chakras towards top of your head i.e., crown chakra.

Kundalini activation help in transforming your mental, emotional as well as spiritual levels. A sensation of kundalini energy moving is experienced in chakra points but its effects can be seen on entire body.

This type of energy is very strong and powerful due to which body begins to tremble and people start losing control over their body for some time. Some physical sensations or feelings can include tingling, crying, itching, prickling, and tongue uttering random things.

Kundalini activation opens silent centers of your brain which are resting due to lack of energy. When kundalini passes through different chakras to top of your head, through chakras activation diverse centers of your brain are opened.

What are signs of kundalini activation or awakening?

Kundalini activation offers a great flow of energy in your body and brain that nervous system is not able to handle properly. For some people, kundalini activation experience is slow and steady, it can happen suddenly for several minutes. While for others it is strong and instant, lasting for just a few seconds.

Kundalini activation is random and it grows at its own rate, producing numerous symptoms along with process. Some notable signs of kundalini activation include:

  • Sense of freedom
  • A strong feeling of duty as well as destiny
  • Enhanced intuitional awareness
  • Feeling intense heat OR cold
  • Wish to make changes in one’s life
  • A feeling of vibrating, itching, prickling, tingling, stinging, OR crawling
  • Sense of deep connection with divine

Therefore, to enjoy your journey of self-discovery and transformation, you must opt for Kundalini activation which will work wonders for you.